When you join Theatre Art Galleries, you support one of High Point’s only outlets for visual arts. TAG is proud to have 41 years of experience providing quality visual art exhibits to the public free of charge; a tradition made possible by the support of our members.

And, while being a member of Theatre Art Galleries does provide privileges for the giver, the real benefit extends into the entire community.

Everyone in the Triad is invited to all of TAG‘s exhibitions. Our opening Receptions are always open to the public and free of charge.

Finally, thanks to member proceeds, TAG is able to offer NEED-BASED SCHOLARSHIPS to children in the community. These scholarships are available for all of TAG’s Summer Art Camps.

Children are encouraged to visit the galleries with their families and their schools.
We welcome field trips for all organizations.

Membership Levels:
$40 Friend:
•    Invitations to exhibits, opening receptions, and gallery programs
•    TAGLines Newsletter
•    Email updates on TAG news and upcoming events

$75 Supporter:
•    Payment option on art purchases
•    All other benefits

$125 Mentor
•    10% class discount
•    All other benefits

$250 Sponsor
•    Sponsorship of one Kaleidoscope Youth Gallery exhibit
•    Recognition on Opening Reception invitations and signage in galleries
•    All other benefits

$500 Patron
•    10% discount on art purchases
•    Sponsorship of one exhibit in the Hallway Gallery
•    All other benefits

$1000 Benefactor
•    Sponsorship of one exhibit in Gallery B
•    One financial need based scholarship for a TAG Summer Camp
•    All other benefits

$2500 Master
•    Sponsorship of one exhibit in the Main Gallery
•    Two financial need based scholarships for TAG Summer Camps
•    All other benefits

$5000 Grand Master
•    Sponsorship of one exhibit in the Main Gallery
•    Four financial need based scholarships for TAG Summer Camps
•    All other benefits

Click here to become a TAG member online!

Theatre Art Galleries 2015-2016 Board of Directors:
Nancy Amos, President
Elizabeth Finch, Vice President
Carrie Carda, Secretary
Ericka Best-Hunt, Treasurer
Barbara Frye, Past President
Doris Deal, Emeritus


Shea Barnett, Courtney Best, Hunter Burris, Cyrus Cooley, John Conrad, Amanda Covington, Nic Covington, Ashley Culler, Skip Culler, Kris Flynt, Dottie Keever, Joni Lackey, Jane McAlister, Mary-Lynn Moore, John Paulin, Cathy Procton, Palmer Ramsay, Emily Ragsdale, Condon Smith, Drew Spring, Jeanne Thorn, Calvin Vaughn, Betty Williamson, and Penn Wood